The Oslo fjord

Still can’t make it up to the farmlet, so I’ll post a quick snapshot from here in the city; it’s not so bad here either!

ETA: I totally forgot to add that I signed up for a workshop on microcement in March! I’m really hoping I can learn to do it and become good enough to do projects myself. I just got an estimate on how much it would cost to get microcement applied professionally and the cost is prohibitively high. It would cost as much as the entire construction part of the renovation. I’m now super motivated to get VERY good at plastering!

EATA: dumping some links to combining chickens and greenhouses for future use: Swedish homestead, Richard Perkins. One rule of thumb I learned was 3 chickens per square meter. Plus Charles Dowding on the pros and cons of greenhouse versus polytunnel.

Leave a comment