Curtains and contractors

It seems like a bad idea to have an empty house without at least some curtains in the windows. This thought has been nagging me, so I did some online searching and discovered to my great delight that there were some 100% linen curtains of an ok size and color on sale at a deep discount at a store within walking distance of my apartment in Oslo. I rushed up there and bought all seven that I found on the shelf:

It seems like these might actually work in all of the rooms, so I may go to another outlet of the store to see if I can snag a few more. The price is great–reduced from about $70 to about $12! I’m super excited about this. They also smelled really nice when I took them out of the package like good linen does. Now I just need to wash, dry, and iron them. Can’t wait to hang them the next time I’m at the farmlet. The contractor stopped by here in Oslo to finalize plans for the bathroom job there. They should be starting up sometime this week, so maybe I can make a farmlet run sometime toward the end of the following week. Exciting!

ETA: drive-by link to a source of opaque window foil for the bathroom. And lo, here is another.

Leave a comment