Catching up

Eeep. I seem to have forgotten to blog recently. There haven’t been many changes, but I’ve added another piece of used furniture to help contain the junk that accrues. I wanted an old highboy of some kind, and as luck would have it, I found a nice used one listed for sale in a nearby neighborhood. My very kind ex helped me pick it up and carry it in:

IMG_1399

It’s from 1913, and it’s starting to grow on me. Here’s how it looks from another angle:

IMG_1400

Given that everything else is so geometric and square, I like having the contrast of the old, ornate wooden piece. The fact that the wood is a bit lighter than it often is on pieces like this helps integrate it a little with the rest of my furniture too.

I also forgot to post that I finally hemmed my bed curtains and hung up lights. It’s so girly, but I really like it. It’s so cosy to curl up in bed behind the curtains!

IMG_1385

I just wish I hadn’t ordered a blue bedskirt and headboard cover. At some point I’ll change them to something more neutral.

Other than that, I had a photograph framed and want to get some other artwork up on the walls. I’ll try to get that done over the weekend and post about it. Oh, and I should also post about my dinner party at some point…

Leave a Reply

